The Best Photo Quotes on Social Media in 2014

It’s barely hours before the year ends and I realize just how much my life has changed since December 2013.

I had just moved back to the U.S from Korea and I was 50 Shades of Exhausted. Every part of my body wanted to chill but there was too much going on in the ‘upstairs department’. For once, I didn’t ignore the insistence of my thoughts,  I gave in to them. It is safe to saythat this single uncharacteristic action would serve as the catalyst for every situation I have conquered in 2014.

I would be a liar if I said that I’ve done this all by myself. Far from it, I have had help from Mr H. Baby C, friends, family and haters who stoke my revenge fires. Above all, I owe every victory to God. (Just to be clear, the God who sent his son Jesus to die for us on the cross of Calvary.)

Yep, I owe it all to him. And I have also realised just how important it is to find the right words when you need encouragement. I have decided to share actual screen shots of photo quotes from my Samsung Galaxy Note 3 phone. I hope they will strike a chord as they did with me.

Screenshot_2014-10-29-08-39-21

I personally consider this one of the biggest achievements that anyone can ever claim. It’s hard consistent work too. Definitely not for sissies.

Screenshot_2014-12-27-09-40-34

love this one. Could be an awesome book cover as well. We all have so many ‘can’ts’ but are they really just ‘won’ts’? Our attempts at self sabotage and a fear of just how great we really are? Think about it.

Screenshot_2014-10-31-02-23-29

Positivity never really struck as terribly important.  In fact I regarded it as quite silly. Why did I have to say everything was fine when it wasn’t or why would I claim everything was going splendidly well when I had just lost a client or botched a huge chance?

I know better now. I’m working on building an allergy to negativity and I will be doing just that in 2015.

Screenshot_2014-12-23-07-19-26

Naysayers stay away!

I can. I will.

End of story. And if it falls flat then I will know that I tried.

Screenshot_2014-11-14-22-50-12

Self delusion seems dangerous and this photo makes me pause and think whenever I look at it. How do you know if you are lying to yourself?

Screenshot_2014-12-01-01-45-57

As someone who has spent her entire life been tagged ‘different’ or strange for my opinions. This is advice I am always willing to share whenever I meet people with similar stories. Embrace your strange good I like to say. Be proud that you are not wallpaper. Stand out and don’t try to blend in. And when you do find yourself blending in , unbending as soon as you can!

Screenshot_2014-12-15-10-09-42

Tomorrow always seems easy until it’s here. Don’t wait until tomorrow because timing is everything. This is perfect advice for me I tell you.

Screenshot_2014-11-06-23-05-00

This is so true.  Every time I’ve ever got discouraged, ive practically thought up barriers, imagined things that can go wrong and envisioned smirks, rejection and smirks behind my back…All in my head! Give your dreams a chance to grow.

Screenshot_2014-11-07-09-26-18

I would like to meet whoever thought up such heavy laden words. I would give her a mean squeeze of a hug, look her in the eye and say “You get it.”

Screenshot_2014-12-23-14-28-41

I used to be the queen of comfort zones. In fact if my name wasn’t Biodun then.it would be Comfort. That’s how bad it was. I’m working on it. I’m working on it and it’s paying off.

And last but not least:

Screenshot_2014-12-28-03-06-47

Fear is the enemy. He is the killer of hopes and dreams and he has friends. Discouragement and self-doubt are never too far behind. The fight against fear gets easier every time you refuse to fall into his trap. Fear becomes less formidable very time you can move past fear and cross the finishing line.

These pictures were such a big help this year and I hope they can make a difference to you. Don’t forget to like, share and reblog as a gift to your friends as well.

What quotes touched you in 2014? Let us know in the comment section.

HAPPY NEW YEAR.

Run along & be awesome.

Leave a Reply

