DP Daily Prompt :FAVOURITE

Okeydokey, James Lipton’s questions to guests on his show- The Actor’s Studio. Got this off DP’s daily prompt and thought to share!

Original DP post

*My favourite word?

Would definitely be Amazeballs. Love it even though i can’t use it because it feels rather youngish. I hope it never goes out of style though. Oh wait, it’s already out, isn’t it?

*What is my least favourite word?

Manhood. It’s already on its way to extinction. I’m probably the only one who remembers its cruel reign.

*What turns me on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Change turns me on creatively. i find it easier to write whenever change occurs.

*What turns me off?

Silence, tiffs with people who matter, Assad….

*What is my favourite curse word?

Don’t have one esp. now that I’m supposed to be a shining example of goodness!

*What sound or noise do I love?

Good music, my son singing, Onstage Chorus 

*What sound or noise do I hate?

Lagos traffic, yelling, my voice when it’s recorded. 

*What profession other than mine would I like to attempt?

Journalist in a war zone. something involving lots of air mileage, Oprah’s personal shopper, Duchess of Cambridge?

*What profession would I not like to do?

 Ob/Gyn

*If Heaven exists, what would I like to hear God say when I arrive at the Pearly Gates?

Heaven exists! That said, I would want him to be like – ‘Welcome honey, I love you just the way you are.’

P.S: might never get used to anything other than British Mainstream spelling. Hence ‘favourite’ instead of ‘favorite’

13 thoughts on “DP Daily Prompt :FAVOURITE”

  1. Pingback: 10 of My Favorites

Leave a Reply

