Hell! I’ll take a spurt…

These days, there are certain blessings i don’t take for granted. one of them is the unexpected burst of energy. I’ve managed to get used to days of dragging myself around the house, making meals I’m too tired to taste and yelling Don’t go there halfheartedly at Baby C and so when I suddenly find myself on an Energizer Bunny roll I take advantage of it.

And I mean ADVANTAGE. 

I hit the gym and make sure everyone knows it.

I flirt. With mine of course (random flirting ended 03/11/11) 

I do laundry. Like with my fingers.

I watch The Xfactor on Youtube

and I work on New stories, old half-written stories and journal.

I’ve been waiting on the next burst since i started getting horribly sick some 21 days ago. 

A terrible case of Diarrhea.

Seriously, i know that’s like the commonest blogger excuse but I mean it!

it happened for days and days. finally i gave in and crawled to the E.R (anyone slightly acquainted with me knows that i only submit myself at the hospital at the risk of getting burnt at the stake.) Turns out, the only thing worse than getting burned at the stake or an endless bout of Diarrhea is finding yourself in a bed in an ER where you happen to be the youngest patient by like 50 years! 

Then getting pricked and prodded for a zillion tests and being so sick that you actually try to understand your own Xray on the monitor. 

As i have recently discovered, there is one more thing worse than getting burned at the stake or an endless bout of Diahreaa AND finding yourself in a bed in an ER where you happen to be the youngest patient by like 50 years! It is feeling like you’re one foot away from The Other Side and Bonnie Bennett (from The Vampire Diaries) and having a doctor tell you 

“You are discharged. You can go.

All your tests are negativeImage.

No. No medicine because we do not know what is wrong with your body.”

Mmmm. Me and you both.

Like i said, I’m still waiting on that burst of energy but while i’m waiting i’m working on faking it till i make it hence this post.

Hopefully Bonnie can wait a few decades.

Leave a Reply

